top of page

Life + A Walk in the Park


Welp....

*takes a deep breath*

I'm really sorry. I was doing so well with my schedule, and I was so good at keeping on top of things. Tuesday rolled around, and I had nothing. Thursday rolled around, and I was too busy and had no ideas. I will say it again - I'm sorry.

That being said, I haven't been idle this semi-break week. (My whole family has off from school except for me - yay online classes! SO fun.) I had two tests and a lab due yesterday, I have to learn a billion Latin pronouns, I went to the mall, and I went to a friend's house. Yeah, it wasn't the most productive week, but it was okay.

I have a billion things to say, and I don't know how to say them, so here goes nothing.

The First news I have is probably the most exciting: OMW OMW SHERLOCK IS THE BEST THING THAT HAS EVER HAPPENED TO MY LIFE. Okay, fangirling is over. But even putting that aside, it is an incredible show. I love reading the original stories, but watching the BBC show is SOOOOOOOOOOO amazing. Benedryl Claratin and Bilbo Baggins (ok just kidding, Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman, I had to) are SO perfect for their roles, and I still can't even. I sound so basic, but it's just too amazing. We started the show on Monday. We have three episodes left of the entire show. Yes we are that obsessed. And oh my goodness the tears.... I cannot handle them sometimes. And Martin Freeman portrays PTSD SOOOO well. Ok I'm done here. I'm just saying that if you ignore some of the swear words and don't mind the intensity, watch it. Fangirl out.

The next item of business is Latin. I love Latin, and it's SO cool to learn, but oh my goodness these pronouns. Like I'm not even done memorizing the I-Stem endings, why do you have to throw 45 new endings at me? I'm not confused enough, I guess. It's great, I'll get there eventually, but... *flails* that's an interesting word, isn't it? Yes, that's all that's going through my head right now. *hic, haec, hoc...*

On Thursday I went to the mall. My awesome friend Kylee and I went, talked a ton, looked at a ton of stuff, but didn't buy anything except for Starbucks and Auntie Anne's. And we also forgot to get pictures....

The next day, my sister and I and two other girls from our church went over to Kylee's house and we baked blueberry bread and banana bread for some older people in our church. It was super fun! Kylee has this gorgeous cat named Mr. Darcy, and an adorable younger sister who helped us with the breads. I have some pictures that I'll post on Tuesday (and this time I'll actually post, I promise!!!)

A week ago today, my family took a regular old walk in the park. There's a corporate office within walking distance to our house. It has a 1 mile loop around it, too, so the employees (and neighbors!) can walk. We frequently walk/run there, as it's safer than doing so on the streets. I decided that I'd bring my camera. I don't have a ton more to say, so enjoy the pictures and have a great day!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page