top of page

Colorado: Rocky Mountain National Park


Hello, lovelies! Welcome back to the next installment of the trip series. I'm going to try to finish it up by at least the end of March, but as I've forgotten how much there is yet to go, I might finish by the end of February. Who knows?

Last time I showed Utah and Salt Lake City. I showed a few pictures of Dinosaur/Vernal, but I didn't tell about the drive to Fort Collins. That took SO long. I think we stopped for at least 3 bathroom breaks, a subway, and we still needed to stop before we arrived at our destination because of bathroom needs XD. It was a long drive, to say the least, and we were happy when we pulled into our second cousins' driveway and were able to spend the night. Before I get into detail about the next day, let me show you the animals we saw on the way. Can you guess what they were?

That's right - antelopes! They were just about the only eventful thing on the road that day, and mom spent at least half an hour trying to get pictures of them.

The next day we intended to go to Rocky Mountain National Park. We were SO excited for this part, having heard so much about the splendor of the mountains and all of the scenery. I think I wrote a poem about it. I think I lost it. I'll stop talking, and let's let the pictures speak.

There was a super cool waterfall down the side of a mountain, and we had a ton of fun climbing and jumping around in a way that we wouldn't get wet. Lizzie did get wet though....suffice to say that her shoes were squeaky for the rest of the trip 😆

Yours truly, sitting on a rock and writing a poem. Hehe, I look so antisocial!

*sighs* isn't it just so beautiful? Here, have a saltwater taffy. Just kidding, we ate all of them. Right outside of Rocky Mountain was another small park called Estes, and the "downtown" in Estes was so cute. There were so many taffy shops, shirt shops, and restaurants, and we had a blast.

Well, I hope you enjoyed going to the Rocky Mountains with me! I would so love to go back and explore a lot more. Have you ever been to the Rocky Mountains? Did you see Estes or eat the taffy? Oh, and Happy late Valentine's day, guys!

XOXO

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page