top of page

The Movie Tag


Happy day that's not a Monday! I have for you today the Movie Tag, a cool new tag about movies (no kidding!) It was created by Esther at Misty Rain, and she even created a cool tag image!

RULES:

-Use the movie tag image

-Link to the Creator and the Original Post

-Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog

-Answer the 9 questions

-Tag 4 new people

-Copy/Paste the same questions for the people you tagged

I was tagged by Lydia @ A Bit of Life. She didn't actually officially tag me, but she kinda left it open ended for people to do.

The 9 questions:

1. What's your favorite movie?

2. If you could make a movie, what would it be about?

3. Who is your favorite actor?

4. Do you prefer black and white movies or color?

5. What was the first movie you remember seeing in theaters?

6. What movie have you seen the most?

7. If you could live in a movie what would it be?

8. Would you rather watch an animated Disney movie or Pixar movie?

9. What is your favorite movie to quote?

My Answers ;D

1. Oh, that's hard...it fluxuates all of the time, and most of the time it's several: Harry Potter and Emma are always up at the top, and right now there's also Moana (because I finally watched it last week XD).

2. When I write, I always find myself writing about characters that are like me. I think that if I made a movie, it would be about a person my age who's not special in some way like all of the Disney characters. Just a normal person and the normal struggles of life. But of course there would have to be drama and romance and all that good stuff! 😝

3. Ooooh...my sister asks me this all the time, and I can never come up with a good answer! It's mostly British people, to be honest. Dan Stevens, Alan Rickman (R.I.P. 😭), Emma Thompson, all of those classics. I sometimes say Emma Watson as well.

4. Oh, definitely color! I'm probably shooting myself in the foot saying this to the blogging/artsy community, but I really don't like sappy hallmark movies and black and whites. They always make me depressed, depressed, and more depressed.

5. I think it was Up - my dad had just had his heart surgery and us children needed to get out of the house so that he could rest for an hour or two, so my grandparents took us to the theater. I had probably seen something else at the theater before, but that's the first one I remember. Also don't even get started on the beginning 5 minutes of Up...It's so heartbreaking!

6. This one is easy - Pride and Prejudice! Or Harry Potter. My sister LOVES to watch these as much as she can, although if she keeps up with her LoTR obsession, that might become my most-watched movie.

7. Oh, why is it so hard to pick? It would probably be the newer adaption of Sense and Sensibility. They live in the most adorable cottage by the seaside, and the scenery is gorgeous. But really, any Jane Austen would do!

8. Oh my gosh! That's like telling a mother to pick her favorite child! I love the creativity of Disney and of Pixar, and I especially love all of the sentiment that goes into Pixar movies. Did you guys catch the N.I.V. Bible in Andy's college box in Toy Story 3? Tell me there's not an incredible team at that place. Disney is really good at fun and excitement, while Pixar is super strong in new, creative plotlines and all of the feels.

9. My favorite movie to quote is...uh, probably Pride and Prejudice. Second up is Harry Potter again! But actually, we do use one quote from Robin Hood Prince of Thieves quite often. Oh, Alan Rickman was the only thing that saved that movie. Him and the amazing music.

Who I'm tagging:

Have fun! Don't feel pressured to do it ;)

Have a great week y'all!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page