top of page

On the Fourth Day of Christmas


(courtesy Aria)

Hey you guys! Today we have a special treat - a Q&A with my friend Aria! Aria used to blog at Purrfectly Inspired, but she has completely renovated that into her photography blog. Aria is an amazing girl, and I have been in contact with her for two years this winter! She was the girl who inspired me to create this blog, and she has helped me so much along the way. She is currently a homeschooled senior at age 16 (she did two years of highschool in one!! I am super impressed) and has already created her own photography business. She's an all around amazing girl, and today I thought I'd share some questions for her with y'all.

1.) What was your first business?

"My first business was a cards and craft business. I was about seven years old, and I really loved crafts. I guess I’ve always been creative! Nevertheless, the cards I made were pretty bad."

2.) How did you get started blogging?

"I started blogging by simply writing posts and emailing them to my friends. When I was about fourteen, my dad set up a WordPress blog for me."

3.) When did you get into photography?

"I’ve been into photography as long as I can remember! I actually have a picture of myself at three years old, with a film camera. Later when I was around nine, I got a point-and-shoot. I loved it!"

4.) When did you get your first dSLR?

"I got my first dSLR in spring of 2016."

5.) What are the names of your lenses?

"Let’s see…I have Calvin (he’s my favorite, my 50mm), Knox, Zwingli, and Wilberforce. I may have misplaced a couple here and there, but those are the ones I use the most."

6.) What is your camera's name?

"ffolliott. With a lowercase f. Watch Foreign Correspondent to understand why."

7.) What is your dream camera?

"I would LOVE a Nikon D500."

8.) Do you like snow or are you more of a summer gal?

"Totally a summer gal! I’m not crazy about the heat either but I will definitely take summer over winter…for several reasons."

9.) What's your favorite warm winter beverage?

"Probably hot tea…I drink gallons of it, even in the summertime."

10.) Any tips you'd like to leave for aspiring photographers?

"Practice! Practice a lot. Find what you really like to photograph (people, animals, nature, etc) and work hard on honing your skill. Also, education is essential! Read from blogs and learn as much as you can! And if you’re interested in doing it professionally, look into mentoring and workshops. It’ll make a world of difference!"

I hope you enjoyed this Q&A as much as I did! Aria's photography website is at aria.photo and her blog is at ariaphoto.blog. I have been watching as her photography has grown over the past two years and I am simply astounded at what she is able to capture with her camera. Give it up, folks, for Aria!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page