top of page

Goodbye, February


GUYS. It's been another month.

*flails*

It is MARCH the stinking FIRST. That's 26 days until my cousin's birthday, 27 days until my sister's birthday, 28 days until my friend Daphne's birthday, and 31 days until I depart for my foreign adventure!! (If I missed your birthday do email me! I wish to celebrate you guys as much as possible :D) (Also, sorry for the whacked up schedule)

March is going to be an exciting month, filled with tons of cool stuff, many birthdays, and dreams of warm weather (because no matter what we think March is going to come back with a couple snowstorms at least). We've reached the Wednesday of the year. March forth into a fresh start...ok I'll stop. Oh, and don't forget to celebrate Grammar Day on March 4th!!! It's a great holiday. This intro has been quite random, do forgive me. Let's talk about what happened before I go off on another bunny trail or use several more sets of parentheses.

BLOGGING

I think I had a pretty good month blogging-wise. True, I didn't stay on schedule the last two weeks (and I'm still not, to be frank with myself) but I had some pretty good posts. I had 6 of them, and I FINISHED THE TRIP POSTS! After half a year of going quite slow, we all pulled into our virtual driveways and the adventure was over. It was sad, but there was a video, so that was a bonus. I had 25 comments, which doesn't seem like a lot, but it's a TON more than what I used to get. I'd like to thank my most frequent commenters, Liz @ Home with the Hummingbirds and Olivia @ Purely Olivia, for always brightening up the days I post. I love hearing from you guys, so comments are always welcome!

My friend Kylee's blog launched this month, so that was super exciting! If you haven't already checked it out, DO. It's awesome.

READING

I didn't do a ton of reading this month, but it definitely was better than previous months, and it's fresh on my mind (from reading Olivia's post this morning :D) so I'll do that next. This month I tackled a few of the books on my TBR. Not a lot, but a few. In the last retrospective post, I said that I would finish Hamlet before February started but that didn't happen. (Good old Latin tests, eh?) I finished Hamlet in the first week of February instead, and it was really good. People always talk about Shakespeare's tragedies being...tragic, but I actually found them quite funny. Not that it wasn't sad that everybody died because the kings brother wanted to be king and have the king's wife, but just because it's all so trivial. All of the people seem so stupid, and I honestly think that Shakespeare didn't intend his viewers to go home crying rather than reflecting on the stupidity of the characters' reasons for fighting and whatnot. Anyways, I finished that, and I also finished Romeo and Juliet. No, I did not read it because of valentine's day and all of the lovey stuff. I read it because it was Shakespeare. *confetti*

I also have on my TBR the adventures of Sherlock Holmes, Vol I and Vol II. I've been slowly reading the first volume for a year, and since we started watching Sherlock last week I decided to read ALL of them. They're really good! I am currently almost done with the first volume, so while that doesn't exactly count as a whole book, there are tons of stories within, so I think it should count.

I began Macbeth the other day, but the version I downloaded has all of the printing errors in it from way back (even though It's an eBook?) so sometimes the u's are substituted for v's and vice versa. I can stumble through it, but it's just a bit harder to read. Let's just say that I haven't read a lot of it yet.

EVERYTHING ELSE

>> Spring training started! And the Phillies have already lost 6 of 7 preseason games. Hooray.

>> My birthday happened! My favorite gifts were my succulents + aloe plant (Names: Greg, Molly, Watson, Sherlock, a dead one that's Moriarty, and my Aloe plant is George. Other than George, can you sense a theme?) and my Adidas sweatpants. SOOOO comfy.

>> We started watching Sherlock and it's THE BESTTTT

>> We've actually had nice weather! Not shorts weather like last winter break, but still no-coat-weather! (We currently have no snow except for snowbanks!!!!!)

>> I got to hang with Kylee for TWO days in a row!

>> I have a "job!" 😋

>> GUYS I GOT GOLDFISH!!! ACTUAL REAL LIVE GOLDFISH! I have a pet, not just my little succulent frens! Guys they're SO cute. I was only going to get one (for a lab, don't worry, the goldfish will not be harmed) but when I got to Walmart the Goldfish and the Rosy Reds were 38 cents a piece. 38 cents. THAT'S IT. Go buy yourselves some fish, people!!

❤❤❤❤ The goldfish is named Juliet, but I'm still deciding on the red one. What do you guys think? Should I name it Romeo, to make it matching? Or should I come up with a different name?

That concludes my monthly wrap-up! I hope it was a good month for you guys, too. I cannot wait to see what March holds, so let's jump right off! Have an awesome day, guys! XOXO

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page