top of page

|| finis ||


Everything good comes to an end.

All roads have a destination.

Everything good comes to an end.

Sometimes we don't want things to end,

but they do.

We can't stop that.

So all we have are memories -

A lifetime of memories,

That will always be there.

Always.

//

It was hard pulling into our driveway.

New York was no match to California.

Our lake was a puddle in the pacific.

Our sky was not as big.

Our stars weren't as bright.

Our life wasn't as exciting.

Our adventures weren't as grand.

It was hard.

//

It still is.

But now we can look back,

With tears or without,

And remember.

We can't go there in body,

But we can in heart.

//

Hey guys, idk what that even was but it almost made me cry because I was also listening to an emotional song while writing it, but it's just - yeah idk. All of that goes to say that I am done with the trip series. Done. We pulled in to our driveway and that was it. (There aren't any more pictures :P) I'm actually kind of sad that it's done...now I have nothing to post when I don't have any other ideas :P

I hope you guys enjoyed virtually going out west with me! I certainly loved reliving it, especially when it's still so fresh in my mind. *tries not to cry*

*blinks furiously*

"Who's making onions?"

*pinches myself*

Anyways, I made a video, so I'll email y'all right after this, and have a lovely, tear-free day.

*sniff*

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page