top of page

Utah {Salt Lake City + Dinosaur}


Welcome to the next installment of the trip series! We left off at Lake Tahoe, home of an amazing sunset. In the morning, we got up and drove. And drove. And drove. And got some more McDonalds. And drove. And drove some more, until finally we arrived late in the night at our hotel in Salt Lake City. We spent the next day roaming the city, and then left to go to the desert part of Utah, which has really cool dinosaur bones but not a lot else.

(Disclaimer: Salt Lake City is named after the great Salt Lake, but we never actually got to see the lake - it was too dark!)

The entire city was surrounded by gorgeous mountains and everything was pristine and beautiful. Everybody was sooooo nice, and everything was green, flowery, or had fountains. Seriously worth the drive.

In the middle of the city there was a giant shopping/food/everything court with an actual creek running through it. It was really pretty!

I'm pretty sure I was looking at pictures - no that is not my phone and no it does not have the capability to text. It's my mom's old phone and we used it for selfies on the trip. Anyways, the water was awesome and I was very pleased with my hair that day - maybe I'll do a tutorial on Lizzie later.

I would give Salt Lake City an overall 90%. The city was so beautiful, I can't think of a more perfect city. But it was actually really hard to walk around and see all of it. It felt kind of dark, because everything was so Mormon. Everyone was super nice, but we felt very spiritually uneasy there.

We ended our stay in Utah with some prehistoric sightseeing. There weren't a lot of things to see at Vernal but it was super cool to see and touch the dinosaur bones.

Thus you have Utah! It's a very gorgeous and diverse state, and I wish I could have seen more of it. (And maybe a cast member from Studio C....or the Piano Guys...or Imagine Dragons...but that's just dreaming XD)

Have a great day! Vale te!! XOXO

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page